Connect with us


Islamabad Stars lifts Martand Premier League title

Martand Premier League 2020

Islamabad Stars lifts the Martand Premier League title by defeating MIE Eagles Aakura in the final match by 38 runs here at Tikbagh ground Mattan Anantnag on Tuesday.

Earlier, after winning the toss batting first Islamabad Stars set the target of 153 runs, in which Ajaz scored 43 runs, Asif Rasool made 30 and Jaleel Bhat added 28 runs contribution for the team. From MIE Eagles Aakura side Mohsin took three Nasir Lone, and Saleem took two wickets each.

In reply, chasing the target MIE Eagles Aakura fail to chase the target and lost the match by 38 runs. Although Nasir lone played a brilliant inning of 57 runs but could not bestow victory to his team in the end. From Islamabad Stars, Asif Rasool took 4 wickets. Thus, Islamabad Stars became the winning team of the Martand Premier League MPL 2020.

At the final match presentation ceremony, Asif Rasool was declared man of the match for taking 4 wickets and scored 30 runs in the match. Masroor Peer was declared as a player of the tournament for his 154 runs and 12 wickets throughout the league.

Waseem Bashir was declared the best bowler of the league and Asif Rasool best batsman of the league. In this league total of 16 teams participated.

The grand finale was witnessed by hundreds of spectators on the ground and social networks as well. The tournament was organized by Mattan Cricket Association.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different