Connect with us


Ahmad Warriors wins 16th SNW trophy title in a dramatic way

16th SNW Cricket Tournament 2019-20

Ahmad Warriors wins 16th SNW trophy title in a dramatic way

Chanderhama, September 13: Ahmad Warriors Buchpora emerged as the champions of 16th SNW Cricket Tournament, 2019-20 as they beat RPCC Wathoora in a last-ball thriller in the final match here at SNW ground Chanderhama on super Sunday.

Earlier, RPCC Wathoora won the toss and decided to bat first and posted a total of 142 in their allotted 20 overs. Ramiz remained the top scorer with 62 for his team.

In reply, Ahmad Warriors Buchpora lost their wickets at regular intervals but they did not lose their temperament till the last over when they needed 21 runs in the final over. It was Shabir Ahmad who hit three consecutive sixes followed by three singles and won the match on the last delivery of the match. Shabir was adjudged man of the match for his unbeaten and match-winning knock 37 runs.

Zaid lefty of Brave Hearts Manasbal was declared as the man of the tournament for his outstanding performance.

Winners were given Rs1,00000 cash award while the Runner up team was given Rs 50,000 player of the tournament was given Rs 5,000 cash award and the player of the final match was given Rs 2,000 cash award.

Former Indian football team captain Ab Majeed Kakroo was the Chief Guest on this occasion and he distributed the awards.

The tournament is annually organized by the Shaheen Sports Association Chanderhama.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different